top of page

Week 9 : Now, Lets Roll...

Updated: Dec 13, 2021

We managed to put the game systems to gather and had a few runs to test the performance and game loop. We came across a few issues and bugs, but overall the game is held together pretty well. I added a few updates to the ghost vision system were the players will be shown in highlights of red so the Ghost could track them where ever they are. I also added a distance fog effect to the player feels more ghost like.


Thankfully there were not many game breaking bugs so we were happy with that. I managed to make the menu and fonts polished so our product feels much more professional.



Also our game needed Icons for ghost and human ability to make it easier for the player to understand wtf is going on. so I mange to make some.


Transferable Skills


Work Well Under Pressure : Towards the end, all of the UI tasks accumulated on me and I hade to finish up with reorganizing and redoing the UI. It felt like a lot of work for a short amount of time. But I hade to do it to attain the quality we are looking for so it did it.


Problem Solving Skills : I had the freedom to decide the UI but also constrains to satisfy the goals that I need to achieve like visual quality and and such. So I researched a lot by going through a lot of references and mood boards. Until I come up with something simplistic but clear enough to understand.



References

Cuberto Design. (2020, June 1). Top 5 UI/UX Design [Trends] Tips by Cuberto (2020) [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gq9w14ag0ls&feature=youtu.be


DesignCourse. (2019, January 9). The 2019 UI Design Crash Course for Beginners [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Hp_dI0DzY4&feature=youtu.be


The UX Infinity Gems 6 Ways to Create Great UX. (2017, September 27). [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZZCZpc0AcY

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 13 : Final Project Reflection Journal.

I am writing this on the last week of my Bachelor's university study at SAE Dubai. I would like to start off by writing that it was a smooth and rough ride for the past 4 years. I dreamt a lot, learne

Week 12 : Denouement...

We had our class on Monday. It was held online. We hopped in the tutor got in and detailed the submission criterions to us for the one last time. She said we have to write our last journal for week 13

bottom of page