top of page

Week 11 : New Organs, New Mind...

Updated: Dec 14, 2021

We had our class on Monday 8 in the morning. But for the class I left from the new location. And reached at my friends home at around 9:2 am, hoped in the class. After the class we went out to get my PC fixed at the Jumbo Electronics at Dubai Mall. It took half an hour to get the parts replaced. after that we took it back to Aniket's home to set the system for replacement. Then we went out to attend the birthday party. We came back home, I packed my PC and left for home.


We did the setup for our itch page and arranging playtesting session with the friends of our team mates.

Once that is ready we will be adding gifs and screenshots extracted from the main clip. For my work I am tasked in making a poster for our game and setting up the itch.io page for game release. Also for the upcoming game showcase we are re-working on Pablo Let's Go Bar to put out an attractive and catchy demo level.


I also worked on making the poster for our game as its known to be one of the most important piece when it come to advertising and attention grabbing. For the making of this I took inspiration from several horror movie posters explicitly the once made during the 90s.



Transferable Skills


Flexibility /Adaptability : I required a lot of it to achieve the poster and illustration for the game. As you can see the poster is based off of horror film posters from the 90s. So I made a lot of tweaks to my design to make a filmic poster.


Time Management Abilities : Before submission we hade to quickly setup the itch.io page. so as I was in charge of Knotgames dashboard on the website. I went and made the seats for two of my other team mates. Then went on writing and detailing the game a bit. After that we had to add images and poster as well, and the the whole thing have to be done in a matter of 4 days.


References


Benny, [Benny Productions]. (2021, September 25). Who Can Make the BEST Jurassic Park Movie Poster? | Edit Race S2E5 [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-4xcoT5c-o


Honey & Absinthe. (2020, December 25). Print On Demand POSTERS! How To Sell Your ART Prints Online 2020 [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L66UyxkwZsQ


Kriscoart. (2020, November 17). How to Make a Movie Poster for Your Projects in Photoshop ~ Kriscoart [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/bQCAqGZum3c



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 13 : Final Project Reflection Journal.

I am writing this on the last week of my Bachelor's university study at SAE Dubai. I would like to start off by writing that it was a smooth and rough ride for the past 4 years. I dreamt a lot, learne

Week 12 : Denouement...

We had our class on Monday. It was held online. We hopped in the tutor got in and detailed the submission criterions to us for the one last time. She said we have to write our last journal for week 13

bottom of page