top of page

Week 6 : El Carne.

Updated: Jul 15, 2021

Down the week I began setting up a server in node.js. the setup was quick and easy. then I began designing an architecture to facilitate the front end or better put the game play. The process pipeline was greatly adopted from what is done by photon networking solution. what I wanted to design was an easy to manage solution that can be implemented and very leas confusion and bugs. The development went smoothly, I managed to make spawning and data syncing work with out a lots of issues.


Then I implemented room system in the server so that the player can join a room with a finite capacity which is a maximum of 3-5 players based on the game design. The room system was made very quickly and is working fine. Then I went on despairing the already spawned objects. that's were I started noticing an issue which is, when ever an object gets despawned the data thats been send conflicts in the "Unpack and Apply" phase as the data send contains an id but after deletion another object occupies that ID or the ID is larger that the size of the list.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Transferable Skills of the Unit

This page displays all the transferable skills and what I believe my mastery level in each skill is at the end of this unit. Strong Work Ethic: Masterful: I accomplish my tasks in any way possible and

Week 12 : Expired.

So as mentioned in the previous blog we transferred the backlog of our project to the google drive as screenshots. Also we managed to submit our project proof of concept to the Moodle in the last wee

Week 11 : Spark and Fire.

It was a Monday as always I got in the class early. She began asking about the progress on Osborne checklist every team. We had a few were waiting for our turn and while we were waiting, we were also

bottom of page