top of page

Transferable Skills of the Unit

This page displays all the transferable skills and what I believe my mastery level in each skill is at the end of this unit.


Strong Work Ethic:


Masterful: I accomplish my tasks in any way possible and I make sure that the task get done no matter what. I find pride and honor in it, standing beside my team and accomplishing is soo satisfying. We had to make 3 iterations for our project this term and most of us are doing other jobs for earning. I also faced medical issues during this term. but we stopped at nothing, the task and its completion was prime to us.



Positive Attitude:


Masterful:

I looks at life is a very neutral point of view. I believe today can only interpreted with tomorrow in hand and life can only be read backwards. That said I project an ultra positive attitude for the sake of my team so that they can stay motivated all along the process. Once when the project progress stalled for a couple of weeks I remember me motivation and had motivated my team and showed a different angle of looking at the cause of our stagnation which help ease and maintain confidence.



Effective Communication Skills:


Masterful:

We as a team stayed in communication throughout the whole term. I don't think there was even a single day were I did not communicate with at least one other member of the team. Also I made sure to keep the team always knows my status so that the planning becomes easier from their side.

Time Management Abilities:


Masterful:

As I mentioned above I work at two other jobs for earning and sustenance. I manage my time to attend class, write journals like this one, make prototype project and also do my chores. Without time management skills this becomes impossible. Me writing all the journals for 13 week and this one detailing transferable skills is the evidence of this.


Problem Solving Skills:


Successful:

I try my best to solve whichever problem I come across. Just to mention I faced an Issue with the encoding of data in the node.js server as .NET's binary encoding is not decryptable at the Server end to fix this I Implemented utf8 encoding in the user end to fix this issue. which actually worked.



Act as a Team Player/ Ability to collaborate:


Masterful:

Yes I can claim success in this as I was one of the main pillars of the team and its procession. I was a key person in the project planning and was greatly involved in decision making especially regarding the art direction for the game. Also I manage to come up with activates to engage the team and strengthen the bonding.



Self Confidence:


Masterful:

I should proudly state that I displayed confidence through the term for to boost the valor of my team mates and to prep myself of harder tasks. I accepted and managed to make a fully custom networking solution for our upcoming game. Also our facilitator told us that your project is a bit too ambitious, guess i call it just a side effect of too much confidence.


Ability to Accept and Learn From Criticism:


Masterful:

I believe that I can claim being masterful in this as well as I managed to rewrite my whole scripts and networking system based on the new suggestion provided by Abo Bakar. Which was to make a batter decoupled system that that is open to extension and closed to modification, basically he required to use a more through implementation of the SOLID principles for our own good down the line.


Flexibility/ Adaptability:


Masterful:

Thou stubborn, I change if there are other more curtail priorates to take care and attend. In the first weeks I was working on making the networking system to handle any system dynamically similar to that of the Photon Networking Solution. But for our specific case its more than what is necessary and make eat up time that help us in the end of the day. so I redid the sections just to meet our requirements and not do what I wanted initially for the sake of progress.



Work Well Under Pressure:


Successful:

As by now you might have gotten that I am an Individual wont tolerate unnecessary pressures and acts just to enforce control. But I should mention that any pressures that I need to manage for the sake of our common good will be happily and willfully accepted and taken care by me. There were instances of me managing the uni project while being under constant micro-management from company I work for, I cannot claim that I will work brilliantly when put under pressure but I know how to manage it.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 12 : Expired.

So as mentioned in the previous blog we transferred the backlog of our project to the google drive as screenshots. Also we managed to submit our project proof of concept to the Moodle in the last wee

Week 11 : Spark and Fire.

It was a Monday as always I got in the class early. She began asking about the progress on Osborne checklist every team. We had a few were waiting for our turn and while we were waiting, we were also

bottom of page