top of page

Week 6 : Gata Glitch Gravity.

Updated: Dec 13, 2021

It was a Monday, again. reached class at around 8:45 am, seeing I had a good 15 min at hand I went and had a cup of tea. Then went to class at around 9:5 am. got in the class and found was it was it just warming up. So putting it short the class was mainly about finishing up with our marketing plan. For that we were given a small break of 30 min. On which we went to the food court and had some fun, talked a bit, wrote a bit, copied a lot, ain't that life. After that we went back to class were we presented our document to the tutor. She went through it and was impressed to see what we managed to come up with a few minutes.


After the class I moved to Aniket's place. were I began working on making a UDP listener and responder system were the device responds to the sender the socket and connection information back to the sender so the information can be relied and can be used for VoIP communication. So first of all I manage to make it and run it on Manus's PC which did not work while it manage to work on both mine and Aniket's PC. Its as absurd as if gravity stopped working. Attempted turning off the Anti-Virus system but still there was no avail. We later gave up on that. and tried port forwarding so that the PC can listen the incoming messages. But that was not working either. and it felt too retarded. to the point its driving me mad and made me to question every damn thing.



Later once I reached home I went to bed sleepy, woke up the next morning and started digging into Virtual Machines and found Azure had a good deal. Managed to make one and tested it. Everything was kinda fine. I need to see how I can Port-Forward the Virtual Machine so that I could be accessed from the internet.


Transferable Skills


Self Confidence : I was too confident, maybe over confident. but I managed to make things right on the run thou some times I have gone a bit too far with it.


Problem Solving Skills : While Implementing the server I was hit by waves of bug reports and news of game breaking issues. But through constant effort through learning and correction I was able to solve all those problems.




References


T. (2018, December 8). Beginners Guide to Port Forwarding [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfSLxs40sIw&feature=youtu.be


Videos, P. A. (2016, November 1). Port Forwarding Explained [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2G1ueMDgwxw&feature=youtu.be




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 13 : Final Project Reflection Journal.

I am writing this on the last week of my Bachelor's university study at SAE Dubai. I would like to start off by writing that it was a smooth and rough ride for the past 4 years. I dreamt a lot, learne

Week 12 : Denouement...

We had our class on Monday. It was held online. We hopped in the tutor got in and detailed the submission criterions to us for the one last time. She said we have to write our last journal for week 13

bottom of page