top of page

Week 5 : Hitting from Every Angle.

Updated: Dec 13, 2021

I left home early, but late. Sounds confusing ain't it. Yep, I was too. well, let that be a matter of some other time. Anyways I reached class 20 min late. I got it, wondering if its the class I am supposed to be. I walked in calmly, grazed my eyes over the heads to see were my buddies are. I didn't see them, guess my eyesight is to blame for it. I threw my eyes to the left and there she was, Mrs./Miss (I have no clue...) Hind Mustafa. Said Hi, its been a 2 years since we met in person. But she manage to recognize me though I have shaven off my hair and was behind a black face mask. I mentioned the reason why I was late. Went on to the seats and found the row were my buddies were seated.


I noticed all of the class seem writing something, asked my buddies and figured out that she asked everybody to write down about the placed they want to visit. I logged on my PC, its taking too long, so I managed to open it on phone and wrote down. A wrote of Argentina, and I would like to visit the place.

After that the class was about us finalizing and detailing our quality assurance document. Then we head out and for lunch, well btw she dispersed the class at 11, so we left. We went and had so Burritos, and I enjoyed it a lot. Really felt home in a long long time. We head to Anikiths place and began our work on the grad project. I implemented the character assignment system on the server so yep that's done. BUT we faced some unknow issue as It was something managed by Vishnu and we don't know how its working, so we left it for later. I left my buddies place at around 9 at night. managed to drag myself home.


The next day we had a meeting with Ahmed, our advisor. I went well. He checked on me how my end was going. And I

told him about my plan to make a VoIP system. and all the system was in place but need to find a Virtual Machine Server so i could run my API system there. He suggested to go go VIVOX or Epic Voice and Text communication system. But writing thing 2 weeks from the future. I WAS A MAD DOG, A STUBBORN ONE TOO.... I keep hitting my head to come up with a miracle. Just me I guess.. ha ha.. Crazy me.


Transferable Skills


Act as a Team Player/ Ability to collaborate : I and Anikith were testing the server side logic of the player state decision system. which was not working after deployment. We later manage to fix it by working closely with our team mate Vishnu to get the issue sorted.


Adaptability/Flexibility : I manage to drop behind after UDP server and virtual machine respecting the lack of time. and managed to go with implementing the commonly found VoIP system called VIVOX.



References


Unity. (2020, May 20). Empowering player communications with Vivox | Unite Now 2020 [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbgK_xrlMck


Indie, F. S. (2020, December 3). Vivox Voice Chat Tutorial - Tanks Sample Project - Vivox Voice Manager [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dpQGFNpG8bo&feature=youtu.be


Vivox Voice Chat - #1 - Logging In Tutorial [C# Unity]. (2020, December 15). [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_Ejzg-m6MM

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 13 : Final Project Reflection Journal.

I am writing this on the last week of my Bachelor's university study at SAE Dubai. I would like to start off by writing that it was a smooth and rough ride for the past 4 years. I dreamt a lot, learne

Week 12 : Denouement...

We had our class on Monday. It was held online. We hopped in the tutor got in and detailed the submission criterions to us for the one last time. She said we have to write our last journal for week 13

bottom of page