top of page

Week 4 : tarde estoy...

It was an exhausting morning, short sleep and was packed ha ha ha. its all a joke, aint it. well. I slept a little longer and got late to class by 20 min. Well the class had already began and I was late. Anyways, I got in mid-presentation done by someone whos name I fail to remember or maybe I cant be blamed because it could have been a Chicano or an Arab. well, well, I have been watching all their presentations and all of them looks great, hopefully, I cant rightly judge coz most of them were film project, all I can tell is many have good visual concepts which I can appreciate.


Well speaking of the past as of now, our team managed to do one of the most practical and sensible things to do which is to play some of the best games in the market resembling both of our potential ideas. One of which is Over Cook 2 which is cooking game were the player gets orders form the customers and the player should cook the food and deliver to the customer before the time runs out.


(Devore, J, 2019)

(Team17, 2019)


We also managed to get our hands on an escape room game named 'Mad Experiment'. which was a decent game with a decent experience to get an understanding of what an Escape Room game could be. Three of us guys played it and manage to solve the first section with 35 min.


(Fig 1)


(Fig 2)


It was a lot fun and coning to why we spend our time playing it. well we wanted to know what is the minimum standard we need to achieve and what are the factors these games uses to create intrigue or the hook of the product. So that we can make an educated guess of which one should we go for for our final project. so we decided to make an escape room game were one of the player is a ghost and tries to lock up the other players in the house before it time runs out.


Reference:





Team17.(2019, February 5). Overcooked! 2 Chinese New Year update[Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5v_YzdHLjEY


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Transferable Skills of the Unit

This page displays all the transferable skills and what I believe my mastery level in each skill is at the end of this unit. Strong Work Ethic: Masterful: I accomplish my tasks in any way possible and

Week 12 : Expired.

So as mentioned in the previous blog we transferred the backlog of our project to the google drive as screenshots. Also we managed to submit our project proof of concept to the Moodle in the last wee

Week 11 : Spark and Fire.

It was a Monday as always I got in the class early. She began asking about the progress on Osborne checklist every team. We had a few were waiting for our turn and while we were waiting, we were also

bottom of page