top of page

Week 2 : Glow and Whisper.

Updated: Dec 13, 2021

I was a Monday morning, the air was still and wet. The slow dull wind heralds the arrival of the winter, which may ease the dried and broken earth. I joined in the class, it was heled online so I had time to wake up and have something before joining in the class. The teacher started of by taking our attendance. Then she went through our learning journals and gave a few suggestions. After looking through our journals she figured that may write journal in a descriptive style. So she suggested us to follow a reflective style of writing were we describe what was done throughout and what will be now in the coming week. Then she gave as a short break and after that she asked the teams to and their leaders to compile a Quality Assurance document for our respective projects. I and my guys talked and came up with our targets. And here is what it is.


Later that week I worked on lot more things regarding rendering and Shaders. I managed to improve the lighting and appearance of the characters and the level assets.

Later that week I also managed to make Glass Shader for the lab equipments that well be used in the puzzles of the game.

And here is my take.

I also made an astral information Shader that adds more believability to the whole astral realm were we can add information, notes or any images to make the world more spooky and ghostly.

I also managed to make a altered object Shader that hints the player that the object property should not be trusted as the object has been altered.

For the upcoming week we are planning to make the end screen and menu section for our game. the plan is subjected to change upon circumstances.



Transferable Skills


Time Management Skills : We planned our project execution order through agile method and also rearranged the tasks to tick-off the most crucial one and so that we can account for any unexpected breakage or troubleshooting on the way.


Problem Solving Skills : As the technical artist I am always on tasks that require out of the box thinking and hacking together options to reach the desired outcome. I was able to come up with my representation of the possession effect.


Flexibility/Adaptability : As of now I am writing down transferable skills section into every blog I manage to write earlier. This way of putting it is new, but I am able to redo all my blogs to accommodate the suggested change.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 13 : Final Project Reflection Journal.

I am writing this on the last week of my Bachelor's university study at SAE Dubai. I would like to start off by writing that it was a smooth and rough ride for the past 4 years. I dreamt a lot, learne

Week 12 : Denouement...

We had our class on Monday. It was held online. We hopped in the tutor got in and detailed the submission criterions to us for the one last time. She said we have to write our last journal for week 13

bottom of page