top of page

Crazy Gardenbots.

As the assignment for week 13, I was given the task to make a first or third person game with a few other criterions. such as follows. For the fulfillment of the work It must be a third-person or a first-person game. It must contain three different puzzles. the game must have enemies with three states. it must also be able to shoot bullet make use Unity3D post-effect stack.


Is usual I started working on the 3D models necessary for the game, like the anti-robots and the player robot. this time I didn't work on the environment setup much because honestly for some reason I was feeling empty/blank of ideas.




but anyways, after making it I setup a simple camera script, hover and stabilizing control script for the hovering robots. then I worked on the player script with enables movement and on the firing script as well which generates a poll of objects which is launched when pressed mouse button one.


with all this setup the game would like this, something crazy to drive and violent. I setup a simple UI manager to control the health bar which you could see on the top left corner.

After that's build and running to an extend, I started working on the puzzle elements of the game. the first puzzle of the game is quiet simple and straight forward, its to get a key to open the gate to cross to the next section.


after that I worked on the second puzzle for the game, which is simple as well. the puzzle is to answer a simple question. the question is "Who coined the term "Robot"?". the player should press the number with the right answer on it.

the next and final puzzle is to block the path of the laser to open the final section, where the game ends. the player will be provided with a cube and goal is to make the player move into the path of the laser to block its path to provide access.


After that to finalize I worked on the UI of the game. I created a few animations to control the UI elements of the game, I made it in such a way that when we call a function an animation on the canvas get played which brings or takes away UI elements of the screen. which kind of makes my job very easy.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"JUICING"....

In this unit I came across studies about animation, audio. The matter becomes very important when It come to juicing and giving life to the projects, which is actually the point of making the project.

bottom of page