top of page

Week 5 : Unravel.

Updated: Jul 15, 2021

It was a hot summer day, a Tuesday to be exact. I fled my place in a jiffy to reach my uni a bit early, why you might ask. we I would like to have a tea before I attend the class, that why. Now I am in the class learning about texturing, it was good we were introduced to Unwrap modifier. which we used to unwrap a generic cube. then we applied material with a texture on it.


then I applied a stone texture on it and it ended up looking like this.

then we went on and took a break. once we came back we were shown how. They we were asked to unwrap the teapot and so I did.

I also textured it with a free metal texture found at Texture2D website.

As asked I have finished the modeling of the treasure chest. The image below is the screenshot of of how it looks.

the uploaded file can be found here

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page