top of page

Week 9: Tangled.

It was the first week of the month of August, the year 2020. The week was a bit messy. It was the week I resigned from my job at Outreal XR. I was at the class with Ahmed we mainly focused on AI, namely speaking, Goal-Oriented -Action-Planning. The principle was elaborated. with code samples being shown and run. our tutor elaborate deeply into how the planning is done and how each copy of of the world states are make in the. he make the demo-system using stacks and it was very impressive arrangement, mainly due to its versatility. Regarding the weeks progress much have not been done. I was very busy switching my focus to React-Native and Mobile app development, as a part of my job switching. For LOs I implemented physics simulation for cloths, I should admit that it was a task, mainly coz I was not interested to do the constrain based cloth simulation but instead the spring joint based rubber looking cloth which is much optimized. but it was very stretchy so I chose to make the silk looking cloth. For the making of it it took me to refer a few GitHub links.

A cloth-sim is just a massive relaxation process with a fixed length constrain. I has a lot of areas where it could be optimized for improved and light weight performance. that's regarding that regarding our studio 2 project. From the animation team there wasn't much progress. so as i am the one in the team who deals with animation, enemy and AI, I was kept for waiting I guess. the coding team had done most of the work in the infrastructure of the game earlier on. what remains is integration, and I bet that there will be a million thing breaking.

References:

Mauriits (2018) ClothSimulation [Source Code]. https://github.com/Mauriits/ClothSimulation.


GDC. (2020, June 10). Cloth Self Collision with Predictive Contacts [Video file]. Retrieved from https://youtu.be/XUsD3xrNJH0


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page