top of page

Week 7 : Alerts and Contracts...

It was the last week of the month of July, the year 2020. We had a class were we demonstrated out work and as always there were remarks form our tutors. My code was having a few issues; consuming a lots of milliseconds. I did pretty bad, I turned as my concern I have to fix this. It all happened when once Ahmed reviewed my climbing over implementation. It was very physics heavy, by very I meant alarming very. A game made in such a way can never even run on most system.



The rendering was taking a lot of performance as well. we were asked to set the materials we use to GPU instancing as it will save a lot of performance my lowering the draw calls. Ahmad also taught us how to use unity profiler efficiently. So our class with the coding tutor was mainly spend fixing issues with our code and coding practice. One of the most stupid thing i did was searching for main camera every frame by using "Camera.main" operation provided by unity.

We were making plans for the week during the facilitation session, its was mainly to lower the performance cost of the game as much as possible. I decide to work on that, but that week got very busy that, was unable to do anything much productive rather than started working on the new enemy script a bit. The main activity and hustle of the last week was on the Learning Contract making. We were asked by our tutor to go through the unit guide and agree on each learning contract and submit the draft to him, so that he can provide a feedback if necessary.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page