top of page

Space Shooter

As the second task of the unit we where asked to make a Space shooter game. the project idea was quiet simple and straightforward. The task is to create a top down space shooter game where there should be at least two players which should be able to be controllable using keyboard and as an optional task we could make a player which can be controlled using mouse.


So like always I started thing by modeling the assets, so for that I opened by most beloved Blender3D. I began by modeling a spacecraft for that I went and checked some reference images from google, picked some inspiration from it and came up with this.

then I exported it to unity and started to code a controller which finally was the controller script for all the three spacecrafts. on It was almost close to the desired result I left it aside and began modeling required props for the like health and pick-up. and there you go I came up with these.

Then I started to make C# scripts to achieve bullet firing, asteroid explosion coin collection and spacecraft death and respawn. After all that's done to juice up the game I added particle effects to the game like the once shown below.


Once all that and more was done behind the scene. I decided to make a main menu scene with high score saving and get over with it. I used Unity's default player-prefs to save the score data and later display it in the main menu.

And finally after all this the game looked like this.


To me for a quick work this looks fine, and I truly admit the fact that there is a lot of room for improvement. If I mention the things I learned by doing this project, I should say this task helped me in fine tuning my time management and economic resource management and style selection. In short I would say this project was fun and easy to me.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"JUICING"....

In this unit I came across studies about animation, audio. The matter becomes very important when It come to juicing and giving life to the projects, which is actually the point of making the project.

bottom of page